top of page

See How Tasty Healthy Pancakes Can Be!

Since I grew up on a farm, we always had fresh veggies and fruit around. It’s been 10 years since I don’t live there… A good 9-5 job, life in the city, meetings, people…it is all pretty hectic and it is a lifestyle that one cannot dub healthy.

But alas, I am not someone who can keep still, or find contentment in a laid back surrounding. But what I do miss is the healthy food my nana and my mom prepared for us. This is why I’ve set on a mission to find recipes that are healthy and include as much fruits and veggies as possible. I searched through the Internet and stumbled upon these super healthy pancake recipes.

Healthy Sweet Pancakes

Let me start with the mother of all healthy pancakes: the Healthy Whole Wheat and Oats Pumpkin Pancakes recipe. A pancake that consists of pumpkin and pumpkin spice is bound to be toothsome, and replace the regular for whole wheat flour, add some oats and…voila you have yourselves a healthy pancake stack!

And if you are looking for a sweet and tasty, yet healthy fall-y pancake recipe for the rainy fall mornings, then I believe that the Apple Oatmeal Pancakes will be right up your alley. Apples are one of my favorite fruits ever, and paired with cinnamon they are a combination that’s truly irresistible! Go ahead and make a batch, these are not anything like the regular pancake!

Healthy Savory Pancakes

If you however, are looking for a pancake a bit more on the savory side…or the salty one for that matter…then you probably think of a pancake stuffed with veggies. And a pancake with a veggie batter on top of it all? Yes they do exist, the Garlic & Onion Savory Zucchini Pancakes are so rich in flavor you will want to eat them every day. I got to try these babies a month ago when my mom visited me and brought the whole farm with her. I am not kidding, she literally had a trunk full of fruits and veggies. I must admit I love these visits, both because I enjoy my mom’s company, but also because of all the food she brings; I’d be lying if I said I didn’t look forward to some farm goodies!

Even though I admit to missing healthy food, I love living in the city, and wouldn’t give it up for anything, especially not now that I know how to start my mornings fresh and full of energy. Things are bound to get better!


bottom of page